Skip To Main Content

Port Arthur Education Foundation

What We Believe

The mission of the Port Arthur Education Foundation is to enhance academic excellence in Port Arthur Public Schools by supporting innovative educational projects.

Our Goals

  • Recognize excellence in schools, students, individuals, and teachers.
  • Recognize donors and supporters of Port Arthur Education Foundation activities.
  • Support academic excellence through funding of innovative educational projects.
  • Build partnerships with local businesses, community, alumni, and educators to raise funds and encourage support for Foundation projects.
  • Seek funding for Foundation projects through grants and fund-raising activities

Executive Committee

Barbara Phillips | President

Arlene LeBlanc | VP of Development

Elizabeth Cravens | VP Administrative Affairs

Vicki Derese | Treasurer

Clint Linscomb | Secretary

Dr. Mark Porterie | Permanent member

William McCoy | Permanent member

Dr. Betty Reynard | Permanent member

Kristi Heid | Permanent member

Jeff Hayes | Member at Large

Joseph Tant Executive Director

Raquel Ochoa Communications and Tech Admin.